Sunday, October 19, 2008

I know...

I know I haven't blogged in a while, but I'm lazy, and I kind of think my life in uninteresting right now. I go to work, I come home. I occasionally see my friends, but since we've been doing Stitch and Bitch less and less, I've seen them less and less. (Though we did make some party plans last week, which was good. However, I'm still friggin working New Year's Eve, even though I specifically asked for it off this year! Grr, I might call in sick just to spite them!)

I've watched a lot of movies lately. Just watched You Don't Mess With the Zohan. It was ok...overall funny and enjoyable, but not a movie I would buy. I saw Baby Mama too, which was fairly predictable once you got into it, but it was cuter than I thought it would be. I really like Amy Pohler and Tina Fey - they're so cute together.

There are a bunch of movies I would like to see in the theater, but I never go anymore. I think it's just a pain now. I like going to the really late movies so people won't be there, but I don't really have people to go with. Nick and I used to go, like, three times a week during the summer. It was awesome. So, because I'm behind with the times, my Netflix account is on overdrive trying to catch me up!

Speaking of Nick, I was just thinking about how I hadn't heard from him in long time. And, of course, speak of the devil and he shall appear. He bought a house in Canton and is having a house warming party. He texted me to ask if I would go if he invited me. Of course, his girlfriend isn't going to be there, and he's not telling her that he invited me. I'm sort of disgusted by this whole mess that I got myself into - well, ok, he had something to do with it too...but I should have been more clear - or maybe he needs to be more clear - about our relationship...I don't know. He's constantly flirting, which really isn't nothing new - Nick flirts with everyone. But, he's making suggestions and innuendos that make it seem like he's totally into cheating on his girlfriend - again. I thought that the last time we were both drunk (me more than him) and he felt bad about everything that happened. Now, I'm not too sure... Anyways, the whole relationship is toxic, and any point I have is moot, since I have to work the weekend that he's having the party. Still, every time he talks to me it's like I list the pros and cons of having him as a boyfriend, and the con list is getting pretty big..at the same time, it sure would be nice to have a boyfriend again, although, not one that cheats. *sigh*

Anywho. I have a cold, yet again. I was sick in September and now I'm sick again. I haven't been this sick in the past 4 years! They all told me I would be sick all the time in my first year working in Pediatrics, but I hardly ever got sick that year! Now, I'm sick all the time - tell me how that works? I got my flu shot Wednesday night - hopefully it will actually work this year and defend against the right viruses. Not that that made a difference last year - I didn't get sick last year.

Work is getting busy again - I'm kind of dreading it. I really, really, REALLY, want a day job...atleast then I'd be on the same wake/sleep cycle as 90% of the planet. Maybe I'd actually lose weight! My doctor seems to think so. So, I've been keeping my eyes open. Evey once and a while there is a position that opens up in surgery that's from, like, 7am to 3:30pm everyday. That would be awesome! (No, I wouldn't actually scrub in on surgeries. I'd just be in the background recording stuff and what-not.) Every time I saw that job something held me back from applying for it. I think it's cause I really do have it easy on Peds, and I really like the girls I work with, it's just those damn hours! I think the next time I see something like that, I'm going to apply for it. I'm getting sick of being up at 3 am with nothing to do but sit and watch TV or go to Meijer!

I'm go take some cold medicine and go to bed. Peace out.

(P.S. Tobi - I pre-ordered the Twilight soundtrack from Amazon. iTunes isn't even listing it yet! Boo!)

No comments: