Tuesday, October 28, 2008

I'm Back!

So I'm back from my weekend in Indiana! We had fun this weekend, even though it was pretty rainy and cold!

Friday, mom drove us down to Indiana so we could go to a hair appointment with Tobi's stylist. I got my hair cut - again. This time I have full bangs and LOTS of shag. It's a cool 'do. She couldn't do more color though, cause we were only signed up for cuts. That kinda sucked, but it wasn't that big of a deal. Then mom and I went to Panera for lunch and hung out at Target until Tobi got to work. I took a nap there (seeing as I worked Thrusday night until 7am that morning...). I got up and did a little shopping at Pages - I'm slowly getting in to scrapbooking...! We finally headed home around 1am. We actually went to bed before 4am!

Saturday, we helped Von clean the carpets. Then went out to Michael's, Hobby Lobby and (of course) Starbucks. Tobi needed some stuff for her Scrap Real class on Sunday. We got back around 6:30pm and Tobi and Von went out with their friends who were visiting from Indy. (Oh - plus, MSU BEAT U of M! YAY!!!) Mom and I watched the kids. Mom and Kien watched movies and made crocheted flowers (well, mom did...). Kien wasn't feelin too good. Emma, Ethan and I watched Scooby Doo 1 and 2 on TV. They were still awake when Tobi and Von came home! After that mom and I helped Tobi put her Scrap Real kits together. I think we went to bed around 2:30am. I woke up later in the morning cause my stomach hurt. I think I got about 4 hours of sleep, since we woke up at, like, 10am so we could all get ready for Tobi's class.

Sunday was Tobi's class day, which was really fun. I like scrapbooking in class form. I'm really bad at taking paper and embellishments and coming up with something on my own. I like how Tobi does all the designing and then you just sort of copy it. You can always substitute different paper and embellishments and just use the overall layout if you want. Unfortunatly, I never have any pictures and always end up having to print them there. I need to start taking my memory cards to Meijer or Walmart or something and printing them there. Plus, I really want to get Photoshop, but I don't know if I can justify spending that much on a program that I might not use very often! After Tobi's two classes, mom and I drove home. Why is it that the drive home always seems to take longer than the drive there? Maybe becasue we were both really tired, and it was nighttime...

I got home, put all my Move Over Martha meals in the freezer (YAY, they all fit!), unpacked my bags and caught up on my weekend TV - Trueblood. I love that show...even though I know what's going to happen, since I read all the books. Unfortunatly, it's on HBO, so not many people I know have been watching it! Grr.

I went to bed at 11 Sunday night and didn't wake up until 5:30 MONDAY EVENING! WTF?! That's 18 hours of sleep, if you were wondering. I don't know why the hell I slept that long - I didn't take anything, and I haven't been sick! Good thing I didn't have to work tonight! However, I had things I wanted to do today. Like laundry. And shopping. And photo printing. I guess that can all wait for another day.

Anyway, this is my busy week at work. Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday...boo. Although, if it's anything like last week, I may work about half those days. I can't really afford that though. Either money-wise or vacation day wise. Between being sick and getting called off, my vacation bank is pretty low. I may have to work some extra days and just put those 12 hours directly in to my vacation bank instead of getting payed for them! That just plain sucks.

I just realized that it is now, officially, one week to Election Day! That's pretty exciting. Good thing I don't have to work that night!

I hope everyone has a great week - I probably won't post again this week...so see you all next week!

2 comments:

Heidi said...

I'm glad you had a good time! And thank you for not mentioning my horrid snoring that really kept you awake!! Anytime you want to print pictures, you know you can bring them over here. I have Photoshop and the best photo printer out there!! I have to get some more paper though. And I'm not very proficient in Photoshop but I'm learning... Have a good week and I'm glad you caught up on your sleep. You must have really needed it! Love you long time!

Heidi said...

Oh... and let's see some pictures of that Rock Star haircut. So so cute!!